Chatra Lok Sabha

Chatra Lok Sabha constituency is one of the 14 Lok Sabha (parliamentary) constituencies in Jharkhand state in eastern India. It covers the entire Chatra and Latehar districts and part of Palamu district.

Assembly segments

Chatra Lok Sabha constituency with Vidhan Sabha (legislative assembly) segments
Constituency number Name Reserved for (SC/ST/None) District
27 Chatra SC Chatra
26 Simaria SC Chatra
74 Latehar SC Latehar
75 Panki None Palamu
73 Manika ST Latehar

Until 1977, Chatra was one of the vasted Parliamentary constituencies with parts of Gaya, Hazaribag and Palamu districts. The districts of Chatra and Latehar came into being much later. Sans Panki, all the assembly segments namely Chatra, Simaria, Latehar and Manika are reserved seats, whereas Chatra continues to be an unreserved Parliamentary constituency.

Election Result

General Election, 2014: Chatra
Party Candidate Votes
BJP Sunil Singh 295862
INC Dhiraj pr sahu 117836
Trinamool Congress Nausad Alam 7841